Skip to main content
Latest News - Icomera wins Business Award

Delete and reload the saved network profile


If you have previously used your transport operator’s Icomera Wi-Fi, you may find your device isn’t automatically connecting to your saved network profile.

Deleting the saved Wi-Fi network profile, refreshing the network list and selecting the appropriate network again may enable you to connect.

Please follow the step-by-step instructions specific to your device’s operating system:

 

Mobile/tablet

IOS devices

  1. Go to Settings and then Wi-Fi
  2. Click on the ‘i’ next to the network you wish to delete/forget
  3. Now click on Forget this network
  4. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Android

  1. Open your Applications menu and select Settings
  2. Under Wireless & Networks, select Wi-Fi
  3. Click the menu button in the upper right corner (usually displayed with three dots in a vertical line)
  4. From the drop-down menu select Saved networks
  5. Select the network you wish to remove. A prompt will appear on your screen. Select the Forget option
  6. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Windows Phone

  1. Go to Settings, then WiFi and click on the Advanced button
  2. To delete a network, tap and hold over the name. Then, tap Delete
  3. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Laptop

Windows 10

  1. Press Win+I to open the Settings app. Select Network & Internet
  2. Next click on Wi-Fi in the left panel. There you will see a link called Manage Wi-Fi Settings. Click on it
  3. In the window which opens, you will see two settings: Wi-Fi Sense and Manage known networks. Under Manage known networks, select the network, and you will see two options – Share and Forget
  4. Click on Forget. This will delete the Wireless Network’s profile and connection details
  5. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Windows 8

  1. Open PC Settings, and click/tap on Network in the left pane
  2. Click/tap on Connections in the left pane of Networks, and click/tap on the Manage known networks link under Wi-Fi on the right side
  3. Click/tap on a wireless network that you want to delete and click/tap on Forget
  4. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Windows 7

  1. Open the Control Panel. Select and open Network and Sharing Center
  2. Click on the icon under View your active networks. This will open the Set Network Properties dialogue box. Here you can rename a network connection or change the icon for that network connection
  3. Click on Merge or Delete Network Locations at the bottom of the window to see a list of stored network connections. Choose the network you wish to delete and click on the Delete button
  4. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Mac OS

  1. Click the Apple menu then select System Preferences
  2. When the System Preferences screen appears, go to the Internet & Wireless section and click Network
  3. On the Network screen, select Airport/Wi-Fi, and then click Advanced
  4. Under the Airport tab, select the network which you want to remove and click on button ‘’. Then click OK
  5. Now refresh the network list and connect again

 

Please note that these instructions are for guidance only and subject to change. If this doesn’t resolve your issue, try clearing your web browser’s cache memory/browser history.

If you’re still experiencing problems, please contact your transport operator, who will be able to handle your query. In order to help solve the issue as quickly as possible, please be ready with the following details:

  1. Your transport operator and the route you are travelling on
  2. The make and model of the device you are using
  3. A short description of the problem (e.g. not able to connect to the Wi-Fi network from the landing page)