Skip to main content

About Icomera

Icomera History



Global Management Team


Magnus Friberg

Magnus Friberg

CEO


magnus.friberg@icomera.com
LinkedIn

A business executive with proven success in achieving revenue, profit and business growth/expansion within start-up, turnaround and large multi-national organisations. Magnus is a transformational leader, growth catalyst and results generator.

Magnus Olbin

Magnus Olbin

CFO

+46 76 826 7718
magnus.olbin@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Magnus Olbin, CFO, has broad experience and expertise as global financial controller and executive for multinational industrial and fast-growing enterprises.

Peter Kingsland

Peter Kingsland

SVP UK, Asia & Australia

+44 7980 613 928
peter.kingsland@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Peter Kingsland has been promoting innovative mobile connectivity solutions for the industry for over a decade. This builds on his previous career experience in bringing new telecommunications service concepts to market.

Petra Hagensen

Petra Hagensen

SVP HR

+46 70 768 12 81
petra.hagensen@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Drawing on over a decade's experience of working in HR in industry, Petra Hagensen, ensures that everyone at Icomera receives the support they need to excel.

Carolin Hellestam

Carolin Hellestam

SVP Quality, Info Sec & Sustainability


carolin.hellestam@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Carolin joined Icomera in 2014 and brings many years of legal, project management, development and IT experience to the Management team.

Nils Mällroth

Nils Mällroth

SVP Sourcing & Supply


nils.mallroth@icomera.com
LinkedIn

With more than 25 years’ supply chain and sourcing management experience, Nils ensures customer expectations are met. Nils has a technical and telecom industries background from companies including Ericsson.

Outi Ireholm

Outi Ireholm

SVP Professional Services


outi.ireholm@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Outi has 20 years’ experience of leadership for Project/Program Management offices, Quality functions and Aftermarket Support in global organisations, with proven success in team and organizational transformations and performance increases.

Keith Howard

Keith Howard

Non-executive Advisor



LinkedIn

UK rail industry veteran Keith Howard holds over 30 years’ experience of applying corporate governance best practices at board level and was previously the Commercial Director of Porterbrook Leasing.

Salvatore Sinapi

Salvatore Sinapi

Deputy CEO



LinkedIn

Salvatore Sinapi, Deputy CEO, is building a strong foundation for collaboration between Icomera and its parent company. Working closely with ENGIE Solutions, Salvatore is leading the joint efforts to identify new opportunities for growth.

Mats Karlsson

Mats Karlsson

CTO & SVP Innovation

+46 733 800370
mats.karlsson@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Mats Karlsson is the original inventor of Icomera’s patented connectivity technology and co-founded the company in 1999. Mats established the rail passenger Wi-Fi business segment, creating a new industry.

Darrell Anslow

Darrell Anslow

SVP EMEA

+46 (0)70 490 43 81
darrell.anslow@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Highly experienced manager with a demonstrated history of working in the IT and Telecommunications industries. Skilled in Sales Management, IT Strategy, Management, Account Management, and Business-to-Business (B2B) Sales.

Paul Barnes

Paul Barnes

SVP Marketing

+44 7837 917 611
paul.barnes@icomera.com
LinkedIn

A committed promoter of Green Mobility and technologies that encourage sustainable travel choices, Paul is a highly skilled product, business and strategy analyst and communicator.

Anders Schantz

Anders Schantz

SVP Product Management


anders.schantz@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Anders Schantz has over a decade of experience with IT, Transport and Mobility, with a deep expertise in the fields of engineering, sales and product management.

John Doody

John Doody

SVP Product Development


john.doody@icomera.com
LinkedIn

John has over 30 years’ experience leading development organisations in delivering products for the computing, embedded and telecoms industries, and in building strategic relationships with companies such as Alcatel-Lucent, Intel and AMD.

Dave Palmer

Dave Palmer

Senior Non-executive Advisor

+44 7968 845016
dave.palmer@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Building on a strong foundation in telecommunications, Dave Palmer, Senior Non-executive Advisor to the Global Management Team, has worked with mobile connectivity solutions for transport since the formation of the industry.


Regional Contacts


Torsten John

Torsten John

General Manager, DACH


torsten.john@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Torsten is General Manager of Icomera DACH. An experienced Key Account Manager with a demonstrated history of working in the telecommunications industry, Torsten holds an MSc in Economics and Finance.

Emilie Raspaud

Emilie Raspaud

Director of Sales Enablement EMEA

+46 (0) 00 19 828
emilie.raspaud@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Emilie Raspaud is a Director of Sales Enablement with extensive experience in the management of large-scale Bids and Projects within the transport sector and throughout the EMEA region.

Stephen Sanders-Hall

Stephen Sanders-Hall

Senior Technical Director, Icomera UK

+44 7596 113 663
stephen.hall@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Strategic account management and developing our large existing customer base. Stephen Hall is responsible for developing Icomera's UK's offering and long term future strategy/direction.

Dale Weaver

Dale Weaver

COO & Deputy Lead, Americas


dale.weaver@icomera.com
LinkedIn

Established forward-thinking executive leader passionate about operations excellence. Dale has over 25 years of experience in transforming cultures and leading change management to ultimately drive value and progression in emerging businesses.

Gabriel Lopez-Bernal

Gabriel Lopez-Bernal

Road & Transit Director, Icomera US

+1 305 494 1094
gabriel.lopez-bernal@icomera.com
LinkedIn

An experienced Sales Director with a proven record in the transportation technology sector, Gabriel’s understanding of mobility-focused enterprise solutions is complimented by qualifications in Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning, and Civil Engineering.

Jonathan White

Jonathan White

Rail Sales Director, Icomera US

+1 571 527 8310
jonathan.white@icomera.com
LinkedIn

An experienced and flexible Director with a wide range of skills and professional experience, Jonathan supports clients achieving their strategic objectives through effective communication, technical knowledge and commercial acumen.


Corporate Responsibility


Our vision of the future is a society that is safer, more efficient and more environmentally friendly. Our wireless Internet connectivity solutions deliver a better public transport experience for passengers and we believe this is critical to improving the economic and social quality of life for the population.